The Pretty Little Liars Book #1


Teens everywhere watched the television show, The Pretty Little Liars. But did you know The Pretty Little Liars started out as a book series by Sara Shepard? So what is the book about? Why should you read the book?

The Pretty Little Liars is about five girls: Aria, Spencer, Emily and Hanna… and, finally, Alison. Alison is the Queen Bee of their clique. The five girls spend all their time together and share their deep, dark secrets. But one day Alison disappears. The girls are sad and distraught over her disappearance. The girls’s close friendship is destroyed when Alison is gone. The girls grow apart and move on.

They are drawn back together years later in high school. The four receive text messages from an unknown entity–a stranger known as “A.” The texts are dark and scary. The girls are terrified that the secrets they told Alison years ago will be exposed by “A.”

This book is a mystery. Who is “A”? What are these text messages about? Those are some of the questions that are left unanswered by the end of the book. I plan to read the rest of the series to learn more.

Try the first The Pretty Little Liars book. I loved it. I can not wait to read the rest.

Signing off…

Yours with love,

Ava Lily Porter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s